Have nothing in…

il_570xN.306406830Have nothing in your home that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful. –William Morris, 19th century architect

I am declaring war on clutter.

Do you have those areas in your home where you seem to collect things? I certainly do. You can tell my state of mind by looking at the surface of the back counter top in my kitchen. Clear? My house is clean and my life is in order. Piled with junk? You’ll likely find more piles throughout the house and me running crazy after the girls or living in denial on the living room sofa. I hate clutter and find that it always piles up when I’m stressed and doing too much.

Well, I’m there. This fall has been crazy for us as a family. When I opened our medicine cabinet and saw a bottle of cold medication that expired last year, I said enough is enough! Time to get reorganized so I’m taking this week to get our home in order with some (hopefully) simple organizing ideas.

More William Morris Quotes

Like the artwork? Check it out on etsy from chicalookate

One response to “Have nothing in…

  1. I would have liked to see some of your ideas to keep your house clean. My wife and I just had the same problem with cleaning up the house and Im glad it done just always a pain in the butt.

Leave a Reply

