Happy Halloween!

20131101-061301.jpg

Halloween is second only to Christmas for us DIYers. It provides a great excuse for me to put on my creative thinking cap and design something fun for the girlies to wear.

Sadly, Curly Girl has developed a love of Disney princesses so when Carl showed her a department store dress-up gown, there was no more speak of a homemade costume. Lucky for me GiGi isn’t old enough to insert her opinion yet so she became my only candidate.

I decided to have GiGi play mouse to Curly Girl’s Cinderella. I bought some brown felt and a scrap of fleece (this is Halloween in Minnesota after all) and whipped together a hat with mouse ears and a little pullover dress with a wire mouse tail. A little eyebrow pencil for whiskers and brown pants and shirt and I was done! She got a ton of “oohs” “ahhhs” and “oh cute!” so I think I did my job. Mission accomplished!

20131101-061055.jpg

20131101-061249.jpg

20131101-061310.jpg

20131101-061318.jpg

One response to “Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

